We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
Hot Rocks: 1964-1971 The Rolling Stones


Barcode: 42288233411

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 21st October 2002

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually despatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE click and collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Compilation album by the legendary British rock group, originally released in December 1971. The album became the Rolling Stones' best-selling release of their career and an enduring and popular retrospective. While it carries most of the band's biggest hits during their first decade, it also features standout album tracks such as 'Play With Fire', 'Under My Thumb' and 'Gimme Shelter', giving listeners a more well-rounded impression of the Rolling Stones' music in this era. The iconic cover photo of silhouettes within silhouettes is by photographer Ron Raffaelli.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Time Is On My Side The Rolling Stones 3.02
    Track 2 Heart of Stone The Rolling Stones 2.46
    Track 3 Play With Fire The Rolling Stones 2.15
    Track 4 Satisfaction The Rolling Stones 3.48
    Track 5 As Tears Go By The Rolling Stones 2.47
    Track 6 Get Off of My Cloud The Rolling Stones 2.57
    Track 7 Mother's Little Helper The Rolling Stones 2.49
    Track 8 19th Nervous Breakdown The Rolling Stones 4
    Track 9 Paint It Black The Rolling Stones 3.48
    Track 10 Under My Thumb The Rolling Stones 3.44
    Track 11 Ruby Tuesday The Rolling Stones 3.21
    Track 12 Let's Spend the Night Together The Rolling Stones 3.39

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Jumping Jack Flash The Rolling Stones 3.44
    Track 2 Street Fighting Man The Rolling Stones 3.18
    Track 3 Sympathy for the Devil The Rolling Stones 6.28
    Track 4 Honky Tonk Women The Rolling Stones 3.04
    Track 5 Gimme Shelter The Rolling Stones 4.36
    Track 6 Midnight Rambler The Rolling Stones 9.12
    Track 7 You Can't Always Get What You Want The Rolling Stones 7.33
    Track 8 Brown Sugar The Rolling Stones 3.52
    Track 9 Wild Horses The Rolling Stones 5.43
  • Product Details

    Duration 86.2 mins
    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Decca Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed, or the next working day if it’s a weekend or a public holiday.
    • Orders sent via our standard delivery service are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays) for delivery within 2 working days, including Saturdays.
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date or as close to this as possible.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items but all exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Express Delivery service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to a UK hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out of stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse

    Click & Collect

    • This is a free service where items are delivered to an hmv or Fopp store of your choice. 
    • We will email you when the items are ready to be collected.
    • If you have ordered several items we will email you to let you know which items have been dispatched. A further email will follow detailing the items that have arrived at your selected collection point and are ready for collection. Where possible, all items on an order will be dispatched and ready for collection together.
    • If any items are out-of-stock we will dispatch these items when more stock arrives. We will email you when these items are ready to be collected.


    • We are happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided they are returned within 14 days of receipt, unopened, unused and in perfect condition. Please note that due to the impact of COVID-19 across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from March 2020 can be returned to us up until the end of August 2020.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our FAQs  for further details.