We use cookies to ensure that we can give you the very best experience. To find out more about how we use cookies, please visit the cookie policy page.


Skip to content

Back to Vinyl
People's Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm A Tribe Called Quest


Barcode: 888751723719

  • Format: Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rap & Hip-Hop
  • Released: 24th February 2017

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

Ring & Reserve

Temporarily unavailable whilst our stores are closed in line with current restrictions.

  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The debut studio album by the American hip hop group, originally released in April 1990. Much of the musical landscape on the album consisted of background noises such as a child crying, frogs and Hawaiian strings. The jazz, R&B and rock samples that were used were from artists most hip-hop producers ignored at the time, or who were unfamiliar with. Features the singles 'I Left My Wallet in El Segundo', 'Bonita Applebum' and 'Can I Kick It?'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Push It Along A Tribe Called Quest 7.4
    Track 2 Luck of Lucien A Tribe Called Quest 4.35
    Track 3 After Hours A Tribe Called Quest 4.39
    Track 4 Footprints A Tribe Called Quest 4
    Track 5 I Left My Wallet in El Segundo A Tribe Called Quest 4.06
    Track 6 Public Enemy A Tribe Called Quest 3.45
    Track 7 Bonita Applebum A Tribe Called Quest 3.49
    Track 8 Can I Kick It? A Tribe Called Quest 4.13
    Track 9 Youthful Expression A Tribe Called Quest 4.57
    Track 10 Rhythm (Devoted to the Art of Moving Butts) A Tribe Called Quest 4.02
    Track 11 Mr. Muhammad A Tribe Called Quest 3.34
    Track 12 Ham 'N' Eggs A Tribe Called Quest 5.27
    Track 13 Go Ahead in the Rain A Tribe Called Quest 3.54
    Track 14 Description of a Fool A Tribe Called Quest 5.41
    Track 15 Footprints (Feat. CeeLo Green) [remix] A Tribe Called Quest 5.08
    Track 16 Bonita Applebum (Pharrell Williams Remix) A Tribe Called Quest 3.54
    Track 17 Can I Kick It? (J. Cole Remix) A Tribe Called Quest 2.49
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Sony Music CMG
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed. Due to the increased volumes of orders being received and the social distancing measures that our warehouse teams are following, there may be a slight delay with dispatching orders, and we thank you for your patience. 
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. Due to current delays, please allow seven days for delivery.
    • Orders sent via the Royal Mail 24® service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at the warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep our customers aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • Due to current lockdown measures that are in place across the country, we have extended our returns policy and items ordered from October 2020 can be returned to us up until 30 days after our high street stores reopen.